AFA EXECUTIVE BOARD:  Term ends 1/31/20

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                  

 

 

 

DEPARTMENT REPS:  Term ends 12/31/19

 

       Department                                       Rep                        Contact: Click Email Address

 

  • Accounting/Business Admin......................... Joseph Gray                    joseph.gray@ncc.edu   

  • Administrative Business Technology.............Debbie Desanto              mdebrad@gmail.com

  • Africana Studies..............................................Vacant

  • Allied Health Sciences....................................Alan Hecht                       alan.hecht@ncc.edu

  • Art...................................................................Paul Guadagnino            paul.guadagnino@gmail.com

  • Biology............................................................Robert Femminella        professorrnf@optonline.net

  • Chemistry........................................................Chris Enright                  chris.enright@ncc.edu

  • Communications.............................................Jack Demasi                    jack.demasi@ncc.edu

  • Counselors.......................................................Diana Cannone              diana.cannone@ncc.edu

  • Criminal Justice...............................................Ken O’Neill                     cpop.cop@verizon.net

  • CSD...................................................................Jamie Forman              Jamie.Forman24@gmail.com

  • Economics & Finance......................................Ethel Weeks                   ethel.weeks@ncc.edu

  • Engineering/Physics/Technology...................Richard Beck                 richard.beck@ncc.edu

  • English.............................................................Karin Falcone                karinfalcone@gmail.com

  • Foreign Languages..........................................Robert Cavanna             robert.cavanna@ncc.edu

  • History/Political Science/Geography.............Paula Carlo                     pwc@jcarlo.net

  • Hospitality and Business.................................Thomas Field                 thomas.field@ncc.edu 

  • HPER...............................................................Ed Mack                           edward.mack@ncc.edu 

  • Legal Studies/Paralegal Studies.....................Joyce Birdoff                   joyce.birdoff@ncc.edu

  • Library.............................................................Kenneth Bellafiore         kenneth.bellafiore@ncc.edu

  • MKT/RET/FBM/FSD/INT.............................Bob Battle                       battleship83@gmail.com

  • Math, Computer Sci. & Info. Tech..................Milton Perez                   milton.perez@ncc.edu

  • Mortuary Science............................................Gerald Wingster              gerald.wingster@ncc.edu

  • Music...............................................................Garry Ouellette                Garry.Ouellette@ncc.edu

  • Nursing............................................................Mary Ann Hellmer-Saul maryann.saul@aol.com

  • Philosophy........................................................Philip Pecorino               ppecorino@qcc.cuny.edu

  • Physical Sciences..............................................Michael Zito                    michael.zito@ncc.edu

  • Psychology........................................................Brent Nelson                   brent.nelson@ncc.edu

    •                                                                          Steven Greenbaum (alternate)

  • Reading & Basic Education..............................Carl Vinas                        carlvinas@gmail.com

  • Sociology/Anthropology/Social  Work............Ruth Silverman               ruth.silverman@ncc.edu

  • SPS....................................................................Darren Petronella          darren.petronella@ncc.edu

    • Unattached AA/TA..................................William Lyons                 william.lyons@ncc.edu                        

  • Theatre & Dance...............................................Charles Albano                charles.albano@ncc.edu 

 

AFA COMMITTEES:

 

  • Contract (ad hoc)..............................................Robert Femminella, Chair                         Committee Members: Diana Cannone, Vivian Miller, Brent Nelson       

  • Elections/Qualifications...................................Rose Tavitian, Chair                                  Committee Members: R. Sharrief-Al-Bey, Mike Zartler, P. Pecorino, C. Enright                                                                                                                                                                      

  • Grievance..........................................................Garry Ouellette, Chair                                             

  • Political Action..................................................Garry Ouellette/Gerald Scharfman         

  • Scholarships/Grants.......................................................                                                     Committee Members: Bonnie Fachler, Karin Falcone,  Milton Perez, Jan R. Figueira                                                                                                                                                                   

  • Health & Safety.................................................Ken Bellafiore, Chair                                  Committee Members: Robert Femminella, Chris Enright, Susan Mitchell, Mary Ann Hellmer-Saul, Mary Bagnasco,  Gail Sobel, Carl Vinas                                                          

  • Constitution/Bylaws........................................Arthur Friedman, Chair                             Committee Members: G. Scharfman, P. Pecorino                                                                   

  • Retirement.......................................................Margaret Renner

 

Bob Femminella

Ruth Silverman

Garry Ouellette

Ken Bellafiore

Chris Enright

Paul Guadagnino

Milton Perez